View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Dec 18, 2018 2:51 pm

Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
 Grand vitara 3" body lift 

My Vehicle(s): Vitara / SJ / Jimny / Other
Post Grand vitara 3" body lift
Hi guys just bought myself a 2002 grand vitara sport and also purchased a 3" body lift I'm new to off-roading but have great mechanical knowledge so will be looking to fit the lift myself so I was wondering what modifications I will need i.e steering spacers, longer brake lines etc... If there's anyone who can help me I'd be very grateful :)

Sun Jan 31, 2016 9:52 pm

A very Special Boy
A very Special Boy

My Vehicle(s): The Old G.O.A.T.
Post Re: Grand vitara 3" body lift
It's quite a bit of work body lifting GV apparently. There's a thread on here where someone did one, but I've just had a look and the pictures have gone.

Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:45 am

I've heard it's a bit of work aslong as I know what I need to lift the body parts etc... I'll try and work the rest out as I go :) I've had a look on bits4vits and Jimmnybits but they seem to only supply the kit as a bolt on product and can't find any other information if anythink else is needed

Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:22 pm

MUD NUT
MUD NUT

My Vehicle(s): Modest Lil' Jimny ;)
Hi Damian... no luck with JimnyBits then :(

Some information from me as an enthusiast then ;) (I said to Damian that his questions should really go the the purveyor of the kit he bought)

Here's one of my guides, to fitting a 3" bodylift onto an X90 I once had, very similar with a GeeVee though - http://www.bits4vits.co.uk/store/x-alt- ... g_121.html

Just make sure as you go that all the pipes and wires stretch enough as you go...